FE Cold Calls

hope33709

Expert
I am new to Final Expense selling. Do agents really cold call FE clients? I just can't seem to find an appropriate script. Most of the script on this board refer to mailed in cards.:SLEEP:

Hello my name is ________I am looking for_________. Pleasure to meet you, I am in the neighborhood visiting clients down the street, and have a piece of mail you sent to me asking for additional information on Final Expense Insurance." Show them the Lead Card"
You noted on here your age and your wife's age. It will take about Ten Minutes and a few simple questions to let you know what you are qualified for.

OK, what's the best way to do that without a lead card?? Just a plain cold call. This is a trick question.;)

OK, what's the best way to do that without a lead card?? Just a plain cold call. This is a trick question.;)

Here's the deal... doing a mailing for final expense means you'll generally get a 1.5% response. This means that 98.5% of people have absolutely NO interest in looking into final expense insurance at any given time.

Why in the world would you want to spend 98.5% of your time talking to people that absolutely NO interest whatsoever in talking to you? Don't know about you, but my time is WAY too valuable to be wasting 98.5% of my time.

Spend your time doing only those things that make you money - getting in front of demographically sorted people who have asked to be contacted. At only $400 per 1,000 contacted, it is a heck of a bargain!

CW

I see your point, I've heard it before and I think the mailings would be a smart thing to do. You have my gratitude for making a good point.
I was going to try to cold call my Medicare leads in my spare time, I probably be just as successful to send out a reply card instead.

I really like this forum, great people.

Referrals are the life line of this business.
If you are going to call people, call on friends and family members of someone you just helped.