Success with Cold Calls?

jmrsjmrs

Has anyone had success with cold calling for LTC appointments? I am a fairly new captive agent. My company is poor as far as providing avenues for leads. Cold calls are their main emphasis. They use a CMS approved "Medicare review" script (which I think is very lame) as a back door for all the life and health lines we carry.

If anyone has a successful phone script for LTC, would you please share (PM is OK).

My family is getting tired of mac and cheese! Any and all suggestions for LTC lead generation are appreciated.

Has anyone had success with cold calling for LTC appointments? I am a fairly new captive agent. My company is poor as far as providing avenues for leads. Cold calls are their main emphasis.

Of course it's lame. Just more of the not-too-bright sales management of most insurance companies/agencies.

They do it because it's cheap, doesn't cost 'em much. VERY shortsighted.

LTC is a tough sale. THE toughest, I believe. I would line up speaking engagements and seminars at senior centers, the library, etc. -- anywhere where you can get a group of seniors together.

Do an informative, non-salesy LTC presentation.

I agree LTC is a tough sale.

I just sold two policies for the 1st quarter of this year. The cycle took around 4 months from start to finish.

They were already clients so it was just finding them best coverage for the money.

I agree with the seminar sales of it. I think its almost like you need to specialize in just that field to really hit some numbers.

I will say the commission paid on them can really be fat when the clients are in there 50's and are looking to protect their wealth. The 2 policies I sold I made in the high 4 figures on it.

I will say the commission paid on them can really be fat when the clients are in there 50's and are looking to protect their wealth. The 2 policies I sold I made in the high 4 figures on it.

I congratulate you on that. Nice when it happens, isn't it?