Auto and Life Leads for Starters

apesako

Expert
hey guys so im about to start my own agency, any tips where from to get leads i am just starting out so i could use good leads to start off my business. Thanks

hey guys so im about to start my own agency, any tips where from to get leads i am just starting out so i could use good leads to start off my business. Thanks

I have used Hometown quotes and have had decent success. I would suggest cold calling and door knocking. It works if you are willing to do it.

I have used Hometown quotes and have had decent success. I would suggest cold calling and door knocking. It works if you are willing to do it.

Like jimmy said..add to that friends and family.

I like to use Direct marketing with a follow up calls. You may want to join a network group as well to get leads that way.

I used insurme for a few years they are okay.

You probably are going to want to focus on the auto (and I presume homeowners) to get started. Life insurance is a tough sale and it's a different type of critter. Statistically you'll be much more likely to be successful as a knew agent if you're marketing a commodity type product (like auto and homeowners) vs a product you need to create a need for (like life insurance).

Another nice thing for you as a new agent is that cold calling on commodity products usually doesn't take expensive leads; generally a raw consumer list that's been scrubbed against the DNC registry will have you in good shape.

Were I in your situation, I would buy a list or raw consumer data for cold calling on auto (married homeowners 30-50 is usually a good starting point) and then start buying leads from Hometown Quotes for the life insurance so you' attacking both, but working the life leads as they come in and then spending the majority of your time building up your auto book.

You might want to look into aged insurance leads where prospects went online to get insurance quotes.