Door hangers for Indiv Health Leads?

jhenderson99

Expert
Has anyone tried this? If so, I would be interested in your response rate and recommended vendor for the hangers.

Has anyone tried this? If so, I would be interested in your response rate and recommended vendor for the hangers.

www.doorhangers.com 10,000 for $299

It really depends on what you put on the door hangers. Also, don't waste your time, doing them in Dec. Wait until after cmas.

I do not do health insurance, so I can't give you a response rate. But, it would be worth trying. Trying something is better then doing nothing.

Depends a lot on your product. I've been told it can work for discount health plans. Not so good for higher end health plans. I tried door hangers for a different product when I was an agent but that was a long time ago. I had mixed results and hanging the hangers was a lot more work than I originally expected.

If your representing a low cost plan I would make sure that the words "Low Cost Health Plan" or something to that effect is visible on the outside of the hanger from 10 feet. Then get permission from a large apartment complex to hang the hangers and hit every other door. You can move fast to maximize your time and it won't be necessary to leave a hanger on every door. The residents can see the hangers on the other doors as they walk down the hall. If a hanger is not on their door and they are interested they will grab one from a neighbor, many hangers will end up on the floor anyway for them to pick up. This will maximize your hangers and speed up the hanging process which is a big consideration. Hanging 10,000 hangers is time consuming!