Quality of Hometown Quotes Lately

DSInsurance

Expert
I was a captive agent and back in September went Independent. Great move by the way! Anyways, I wanted to dip my toe in the water again with Auto leads (just very minimally 2-3 a week) I used hometown quotes when I was captive and they were pretty decent quality as I as getting the guaranteed quality leads.

However I just started back with them and burned through my first $200 to have almost all of them be bogus, or people who did not request, or very poor quality. I don't see paying $16 a lead for ones that I can get for $5.

Has anyone else had bad quality lately with them?

I appreciate any feedback.

Dan

However I just started back with them and burned through my first $200 to have almost all of them be bogus, or people who did not request, or very poor quality. I don't see paying $16 a lead for ones that I can get for $5.

Has anyone else had bad quality lately with them?

I appreciate any feedback.

Dan

You're paying $16/lead, or are you paying $5/lead and thinking about paying them more?

I am doing the HTQ guaranteed lead program which is $15.88 per auto lead. They guarantee the quality and that the person requested, but since I rejoined they have all been pretty much junk. Just a bit frustrated and the credit process takes weeks.

I am doing the HTQ guaranteed lead program which is $15.88 per auto lead. They guarantee the quality and that the person requested, but since I rejoined they have all been pretty much junk. Just a bit frustrated and the credit process takes weeks.

So you pay 3x as much and wait longer for credit on the same leads you get for $5. I know it's not funny, but a sense of humor may help. They will give you credit.

Have you contacted Bob Klee? He is a regular on here and very quick to respond if you call or email him direct.