Indiana - P&C Exam - Just Wrote Yesterday

carrieairving

Just a few tips for this exam:

I went in very confident, but felt inept about halfway through the exam, primarily for one reason:

There is a lot of NOT type of multiple choice. Here is an example:
-"Which of the following is NOT true about a Commerical Package Policy?"

I used 360training and, although I studied hard for 3 weeks, their practice exams did not prepare me for these types of questions, in the format above. Their resource guide was very well written, however, in terms I could understand. There were a few discrepencies between the online module and the resouce guide.

I went back and double checked approx. 40 questions. Probably not ideal, but clarity came through.

I passed with a 79, and hope that Life & Health will be an easier exam.

Good luck!

I went in very confident, but felt inept about halfway through the exam, primarily for one reason:

I used 360training and, although I studied hard for 3 weeks, their practice exams did not prepare me for these types of questions, in the format above. Their resource guide was very well written, however, in terms I could understand. There were a few discrepencies between the online module and the resouce guide.

I went back and double checked approx. 40 questions. Probably not ideal, but clarity came through.

Good luck!

Congratulations! A 79 is as good as a 97.

Good luck!

I took the Indiana l&h exam a couple months ago. I found it more difficult as I had no l&h experience. annuities and disablilty insurance were new to me completely.

P&c was easier as I had 3 years experience as a CSR.

Enough about me....congrats to you!

I took the Indiana l&h exam a couple months ago. I found it more difficult as I had no l&h experience. annuities and disablilty insurance were new to me completely.

P&c was easier as I had 3 years experience as a CSR.

Enough about me....congrats to you!

Thank you so much, and I appreciate the tip! I will up my game ;-)