Passing the Licensing Exam

gleek

Hi everyone,

I'm a little new to this whole forum thing, but I had one question I was hoping people would be able to give some advice on.

I've taken the Producer's Life, Accident, and Health exam twice already and failed both times. Except both times I failed by a very small margin, each time I was around 5 questions away from passing.

I was wondering if anybody had any advice to help me get that last push to pass the exam. :)

Hi everyone,

I'm a little new to this whole forum thing, but I had one question I was hoping people would be able to give some advice on.

I've taken the Producer's Life, Accident, and Health exam twice already and failed both times. Except both times I failed by a very small margin, each time I was around 5 questions away from passing.

I was wondering if anybody had any advice to help me get that last push to pass the exam. :)

YES, my advice would be to practice test taking skills instead. You will gain 10-20 points just by knowing how to find the right answers, especially on questions where you not quite sure.

Find a good on line practice exam and practice until you can score consistent in the high eighties are better.

When I first took my exam, I went to a bookstore and bought practice tests, took them over and over until I knew each question and what the question was asking for...not really memorizing the answer, but the structure of the questions.

I learned by studying one chapter or section at a time. I ask myself questions on each topic, If I don't know the answer, I will run it through my mind until I do. I have a reading comprehension problem, but I keep studying until I know it and I know when I know it. When taking the test, read all of the answers, some of the answers will atomatically eliminate themselves.

Last edited by a moderator: