Commission Junction - Cj.com

I am a life and health agent in Indiana, and recently I have been doing some research into affiliate marketing. After doing some research for a project I am working on to increase sales. I found CJ - Your Performance Marketing Partner. On this site you can become a affiliate with thousands of companies such as ehealthinsurance.com which pays $75.00 for every successful application sent! I was amased when I saw $75.00. How they can afford to do this is crazy.

Anyways back to my point. I offer only life and health, and have been wanting to offer P&C products to my customers on my site without having to get another license, as I do not have the time to learn another part of the insurance industry at this time. What I have found is on CJ.com I was able to become a affiliate with several top carriers for home, auto, and renters insurance. My customers get coverage and I get paid for every lead sent to them around $13.00 a lead.

My question: Has anyone had any experience in doing something of this nature? Also has anyone created a affiliate program for their agency and if so has it been worth it?

I'm trying to make a go of generating income through advertising & affiliate marketing with my website.

I tried Commission Junction when I first started out, and only a few companies would agree to work with me -- Liberty Mutual & Electric Insurance. Unlike other companies I was using, they did not make money for me. But I think it was unique to my situation at the time, and may not be representative of what your experience will be.

It can't hurt for you to try it out, as long as you avoid representing lead companies competing with the same products you sell, or slamming the prospect with telemarketing calls every 3 months, making people regret visiting your website.

I looked at your website, and if I were you, I would put affiliate links under a separate tab labelled auto/home insurance.