Google Local Business Listing-Getting to # 1

I have been doing SEO for Google Local listing for the last two months and I am still not number one. I have gone to getlisted.org and claimed all my listings on Yelp, Yahoo, Best of the Web, Bing, and Hotfrog. I have 8 reviews on Google Local and a few on the others. I even payed Progressive $50 to do the local list promotion through Localeze and Universal Business listing for one year. I was wondering what else I could do??? I read somewhere where there is a list of sites that you can post a free business listing that gives you a citation per site on your google local listing. Are citations that important? If so what are some good sites to do this? Also, what else can I do besides, adding picures, reviews, keywords (I have done all that)? Here is the link to my place page: Landers Insurance on Google Local

I have been doing SEO for Google Local listing for the last two months and I am still not number one. I have gone to getlisted.org and claimed all my listings on Yelp, Yahoo, Best of the Web, Bing, and Hotfrog. I have 8 reviews on Google Local and a few on the others. I even payed Progressive $50 to do the local list promotion through Localeze and Universal Business listing for one year. I was wondering what else I could do??? I read somewhere where there is a list of sites that you can post a free business listing that gives you a citation per site on your google local listing. Are citations that important? If so what are some good sites to do this? Also, what else can I do besides, adding picures, reviews, keywords (I have done all that)? Here is the link to my place page: Landers Insurance on Google Local

Yes they are important. I've been doing free submissions for two years now. The key is to submit at least once a month...I usually do them bi weekly and I am always ranked 1,2 or 3 ...usually one or two.