How to Get Listed As Number 1 on Google Places

superiorinsurance

Hey everyone, I am new to this message board, but I wanted to bounce some ideas from some other professionals.

A little background, we are an independent agency here in Gastonia, NC. We come up as one of the first 3 results for keywords such as "Gastonia Car Insurance" and etc etc, but there are some pages I would like to be higher. On some of these, we only list as Google Places, but was curious if anyone had any ideas on how to get ahead of the competition on Google Places? We have reviews and such vs no reviews for the higher results, so what would you reccommend?

I am actually in charge of the cyber division so I am trying to bring more traffic into the site. I would post the domain to have people check it out, but being that I am new, don't want anyone to think I am a spammer :err:

Thanks!!

Jon Beard
Superior Insurance

There is nothing more you can do today, than back linking & deep linking; along with social networking. Link up with me. Page Rank and more, does not mean a whole lot today on Google (my perspective).

For instance, I just gave birth to my site. My rank is -1 (which means new) without Google verification yet (still coming in the mail) - just got Bing today), but I already have 120 hits 14 pages indexed. I have 5 solid high pr back links, and am working on deep linking this week plus blogs. I have yet to even get to working on my Google plus.

Send me your company name. I will take a look at it, and see where you are.

And, because you are p & c (I'm life), perhaps we can do some swapping.:goofy: Just a crazy thought!

One of the biggest ranking factors for local SEO and Google Places specifically is the number of high quality local citations your business has. The more instances of your company name, address and phone number that can be found across the web, the better you will do.