What Pay Per Click Success Have You Had? Also, what Percentage of Prospects that Visit Your Page Sub

Dan3211980

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Indiana
I'm new to running a website designed for life, annuities, and Medicare supplements. It's been a process, I'll say that. I'm curious as to what kind of roi others have had on websites built personally, or paid for. Any feedback to a Newby is appreciated!

----------

I should note that my organic results are doing great, ranking on page 1, position 2 of local Google search results. The problem is my conversion rate isn't near what I'd like. Both for organic and ppc.

http://www.precisionfinancialfw.com/

I'm new to running a website designed for life, annuities, and Medicare supplements. It's been a process, I'll say that. I'm curious as to what kind of roi others have had on websites built personally, or paid for. Any feedback to a Newby is appreciated!

----------

I should note that my organic results are doing great, ranking on page 1, position 2 of local Google search results. The problem is my conversion rate isn't near what I'd like. Both for organic and ppc.

insurance, Investments - Precision Financial Solutions Agency - Fort Wayne, In

Life and annuities are a tough market. I think your best bet are med supps, and then cross sell. My ranking was great on my site, but some ill advised choice of SEO partners killed that. With that being said, pay per click has been great for me to generate traffic and some response.

Your right, the competition is fierce for life and annuity. I practice several strategies to bring in fresh business, i feel you have to in order to produce consistently. What do you market online primarily?

----------

Responded to this in another thread, but your conversion is low because you have no call to action on your site. People have no idea where to go because you're not telling them. I'd save the PPC money until you get that fixed.