New Life and Health Texas Agent: Starving

Patchntx

I am a new agent in Texas. I basically started in February. So far I am not really interested in selling life. But I do like selling Medicare and Healthcare products. I am really having trouble getting leads. Health insurance is dead right now and the only health insurance I have that is paying commissions is Molina. So I am working on Medicare. I am really having a hard time finding clients and I am going broke. I have been putting materials in Dr. offices and talking to practice managers. Still can't reach T65's How do I get started.

BTW, I tried Sales-Associate pre-set appointments for T65's. They took my $900 and gave me nothing. Not bad leads. No leads. Will not answer my calls or emails. I am still interested in buying leads but only with a reputable company.

Are there any reputable lead companies for T65's?

What other ways can a new agent reach out to the T65 market without any referrals to work?

I am a new agent in Texas. I basically started in February. So far I am not really interested in selling life. But I do like selling Medicare and Healthcare products. I am really having trouble getting leads. Health insurance is dead right now and the only health insurance I have that is paying commissions is Molina. So I am working on Medicare. I am really having a hard time finding clients and I am going broke. I have been putting materials in Dr. offices and talking to practice managers. Still can't reach T65's How do I get started.

BTW, I tried Sales-Associate pre-set appointments for T65's. They took my $900 and gave me nothing. Not bad leads. No leads. Will not answer my calls or emails. I am still interested in buying leads but only with a reputable company.

What other ways can a new agent reach out to the T65 market without any referrals to work?

Direct mail has always done well for me. Most lead companies don't have their act together, so creating your own marketing is the only viable option.