Anyone Heard of ASUREA Formerly Insurance Wholesalers?

ncgolfr

I am brand new to insurance after 15+ years running a mortgage company. I am trying to map out a game plan for myself. The first IMO that I have talked with was Asurea. Seems as though they are going through some major changes, including their former name of Insurance Wholesalers.

Anyone have an opinion, good or bad, of this outfit? I thank you, in advance, for your input.

Thanks.

What division are you focusing on? Final Expense, MPI?

I spoke to 2 different people there and each told me entirely different information regarding lead costs and commissions. That doesn't make me feel warm and fuzzy about them at the moment.

I know them, it's a re branding of Insurance Wholesalers....they have been one of the heavy hitters in the industry for a long time but never really got their name out. From talking with some of their agents the little bit I have, they seem to have great direct mail FE and Mortgage Protection leads. The agents said they are easy to work wtih. In fact, I'm going to check them out myself....keep ya posted.

I know them, it's a re branding of Insurance Wholesalers....they have been one of the heavy hitters in the industry for a long time but never really got their name out. From talking with some of their agents the little bit I have, they seem to have great direct mail FE and Mortgage Protection leads. The agents said they are easy to work wtih. In fact, I'm going to check them out myself....keep ya posted.

That would be great. They are advertising all over the country on the job boards. Seem like a pretty good outfit b/c I can't really find any negative about them considering they have been around for such a long time as Insurance Wholesalers.

Please keep me posted and again, thanks.