Dividend-paying WL

AllGold

Guru
100+ Post Club
Who has it?

(Ok, you'll probably be able to guess this but I'll go ahead and say it anyway: I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to life insurance beyond FE.)

Other than FE, I have not been able to find any quote engines for WL. Tons of them for term and UL but nothing for WL.

Here's the background on why I'm asking--and why I'm specifically asking about dividend-paying (is that the same as Par?). I have a client, a 49yo female NT, who would like 50K-100K of whole life. She insists she is not interested in any portion of that being term. So we're looking at permanent insurance, WL or UL. Obviously, UL is cheaper but she really likes the idea of CV and PUA.

I found a great rate for WL from Royal Neighbors of America. They're killing everyone I could find--although since I can't find a WL quote engine I'm sure I'm missing a lot. Then I discovered why their rates are so good: it's non-dividend-paying. The company tells me no dividends will ever be paid. They used to have dividend-paying WL products (I know because I have one myself). Nothing but face-value DB and guaranteed CV on the illustrations.

So those lower rates aren't looking so great now. Even Foresters shows increasing DB (of course not guaranteed) which in the long run would probably be better than RNA.

But even being the noob I am, I'm pretty sure I don't want to be looking at final expense companies for this case. What company or companies should I be looking at?

Thanks.

I don't think you'll find a multi company WL quote engine.

I recommend looking into Ohio National or Guardian. Also some like Lafayette Life and Penn Mutual among others.

As a noob who is probably independent, look at Guardian and Ohio National. I think they are the two biggies that are dividend paying mutuals who work with independents.

I use Guardian.