Door to door - Flyers for life insurance

loginname

Expert
I'm looking to ramp up my life insurance production. We recently moved to a new suburb so I don't have much of a warm market. When the weather warms up a little I was thinking of walking my new neighborhoods and going door to door with a flyer. The flyer would contain a short bio about myself, an introduction to my agency, and an offer for a life insurance review.

I think I'll feel cheesy knocking on people's doors and handing them the flyer with a short "How are you? My name is George and I'm a new life insurance agent in town". The second alternative would be to just stick them in the door.

Do you think this is a positive way to get my name out in the community? What advice do you have?

The flyer would contain a short bio about myself, an introduction to my agency, and an offer for a life insurance review.

Do you think this is a positive way to get my name out in the community? What advice do you have?

This approach is a great cure for insomnia. Most people would rather go for a root canal.

Instead, offer a free report...something like "Top 5 Mistakes People Make When Buying Life Insurance".

"Getting your name out in the community" is worthless. "Image" type advertising is for the McDonalds, IBMs and State Farms of the world who have a boatload of money to spend.

Good luck!

I've put out thousands of door hangers. Door hangers are better than flyers because they're cheaper: Door Hangers - Printing - DoorHangers.com - $300 for 10,000 or 3 cents a pop.

Plus they don't blow off the doors like flyers which trigger "come get your **** off my lawn" phone calls.

I've only done it for health with a consistent .05% response. I only work townhouse areas since I can slap up 200 per hour. 2 hours a day is 2,000 per week and around 10 leads. I always closed 1 out of 10 so it was an extra deal per week.

I hate to say it but I think the return for life insurance would be lower.

local newspaper insert