I Feel Lousy that I Quit my Job, is the Market Bad for Insurance Right Now?

rehemazakari

I'm 23 and recently just quit my job with American Income Life. The reason I finally quit is because I hadn't been paid in 3 weeks, the job being 100% commission based.

For me being a recent college graduate, I had bills that were due and mixed with the fact that my car broke on the way to work, and no sales in weeks I couldn't afford to keep running.

My bosses didn't see it that way. It was my fault, I didn't book enough appointments, It made no sense to quit a full time job to work part time making calls for other co workers, but I explained I needed steady pay and the bills I had coming up that no pay in three weeks and working 60+ hrs a week wasn't covering it.

My whole family was against the job, but in the end I didn't regret working there, they showed me I had a lot of growing up to do and my facial expression and energy needed work. I was sad to leave, which is why I accepted a job making calls for people because nobody on my team really enjoyed making preset calls, but it was one of the things I was really good at.

I don't know if it was me or if the market is really bad for selling it. A lot of people I met were really suspicious of us, next to none could afford the insurance. My grandfather told me the market was bad for insurance right now, people are trying to cover their bills.

Is it possible the market will pick back up anytime soon or is this a cause I should just mark as lost?

I'm 23 and recently just quit my job with American Income Life. The reason I finally quit is because I hadn't been paid in 3 weeks, the job being 100% commission based.

For me being a recent college graduate, I had bills that were due and mixed with the fact that my car broke on the way to work, and no sales in weeks I couldn't afford to keep running.