New Agent! Advice Needed.

jspyder85

Hey,

I'm a new Life agent who has recently gained my license and about to begin working. An agency in my small town who focuses on P&C is hiring me to expand their life business. I know the family who owns it and feel great about the opportunity. As they have focused on P&C, I don't think they have been offering Life through the best sources. Currently, I know they are quoting through Grange, Nationwide, and AutoOwners.

Who would be some of the first life companies you'd suggest we sign up with? How difficult is that process to get a brokerage signed up?

Also, feel free to share any other advice if you have experience in the setting I'm entering. They are going to be handing me a database of customers who have P&C with them but not Life.

Thanks so much for your help!

Hey,

I'm a new Life agent who has recently gained my license and about to begin working. An agency in my small town who focuses on P&C is hiring me to expand their life business. I know the family who owns it and feel great about the opportunity. As they have focused on P&C, I don't think they have been offering Life through the best sources. Currently, I know they are quoting through Grange, Nationwide, and AutoOwners.

Who would be some of the first life companies you'd suggest we sign up with? How difficult is that process to get a brokerage signed up?

Also, feel free to share any other advice if you have experience in the setting I'm entering. They are going to be handing me a database of customers who have P&C with them but not Life.

Where are you located at?

Companies that offer loose underwriting will be great for your situation. Many people coming to you will people that get declined with Allstate , State Farm, ect. It's an easy way for you to position yourself as an expert!

Here's the companies I reccomend:

Term & IUL: