Purchasing Life Insurance with Possibly Converting

SFGiants650

I'm a newbie, and going to purchase life insurance through North Western Mutual. I plan on getting a 20 year term (either a 500k, or $1,000,000 policy)but thought about getting the 90 life and wanted some advice.

Is it cheaper to stick with 90 life? If so, would my premiums still be the same throughout the age of 90?

first question, why Northwestern Mutual?

And what exactly are your financial objectives? Do you just need term today?

Or would you maybe benefit from a term policy, and a permanent policy???

You mention the word cheaper. Cheaper isn't better when it comes to Life Insurance

Do you just want to pay more, or is there some other reason you're using Northwestern Mutual for term coverage?

he said it.. he wants to convert to a NW MUtual permanent coverage.. maybe there's something he likes about their WL coverage.

he said it.. he wants to convert to a NW MUtual permanent coverage.. maybe there's something he likes about their WL coverage.

Maybe he likes how poorly their dividend performance is lately. Or more likely he's being sold by a NW agent and he doesn't know any better.

Maybe he likes how poorly their dividend performance is lately. Or more likely he's being sold by a NW agent and he doesn't know any better.

Of course that is probably what's happening.. but it's not like it's that bad.. .Northwestern current dividend rate is low but it was up there for years, at some point thta could be Mass' or Penn's turn to have a low dividend rate.. NW is not the best out there but that doesn't make them bad.

first question, why Northwestern Mutual?

And what exactly are your financial objectives? Do you just need term today?

Or would you maybe benefit from a term policy, and a permanent policy???

You mention the word cheaper. Cheaper isn't better when it comes to Life Insurance