Rodney Ballance and his Financial Leadership Academy

Mollybosco

As a Life agent the pitch seemed too good to be true. Pay a monthly membership fee (hundreds of dollars) and the Financial Leadership Academy will hire an "Ambassador' in your area to give free financial work shops in churches, community centers, military bases, and in the workplace for large employers. Then, sit back and collect referrals of work shop attendees who would like to get a free financial review. During the review uncover the need for cash value Life insurance and sell, sell, sell. This seemed like a great business plan because as an agent, I wouldn't have to be concerned with setting up and giving the work shops. A non licensed Ambassador would do this and I'd reap the benefits (the Ambassador would get paid by selling more in depth financial work shops on DVD).

After 5 months and many hundreds in membership fees, there still had not been an Ambassador hired in my area. I kept being told by Rodney Balance (whose brain child this is), that he was certain an Ambassador would be hire "by November", then "by Christmas", and then "at the first of the year". in the mean time I'm paying out hundreds and receiving no benefit other than a weekly agent webinar which I found to be of marginal value.

After 5 months of paying membership dues and being strung along by Mr. Balance, I cancelled my membership and requested a partial refund. There wan no response from Rodney. No "what can we do to retain your business" discussion. I was simply ignored. Apparently Rodney is perfectly happy to take an agents money indefinitely without providing the major service advertised. There was no accountability whatsoever.

I post this as a warning to those who might believe Rodney's sales pitch. My experience is that Rodney over promises and under delivers, big time. Buyer beware..

LOL!

So, you paid into a system... waiting for someone else to do the work???

There ain't no such thing as a free lunch!