Sell Insurance Remotely

elialcorn

Hello, I have been an insurance agent with Nationwide for 2 years and moving to the Caribbean with my fiance. I would like to continue to sell insurance but not sure the steps I would need to take to sell from outside the United States over the phone. Has anyone have any advice on how I may be able to do this?

Hello, I have been an insurance agent with Nationwide for 2 years and moving to the Caribbean with my fiance. I would like to continue to sell insurance but not sure the steps I would need to take to sell from outside the United States over the phone. Has anyone have any advice on how I may be able to do this?

I would reach out to Jeff Root (jroot)

Yeah you can go through what you are thinking, selling insurance policy will depend on the rise of consumers, you can sell the plans remotely by talking in phone by applying for telecommuting job in the insurance field, it was independent part time and full time job.

That sounds way-cool! I would love to at least try living in the Caribbean for a year or so. My wife has a different opinion but may change her mind after our son is in college.

You probably will want to get a VOIP phone with a local number. I use http://www.nextiva.com even though I'm stateside.

You should be able to plug the phone into a router and have a very reasonable phone bill.

You will have to figure out how to send and receive faxes from the Caribbean without paying an arm and a leg. I don't have any advice there, but my guess is that you will have a lot of Internet-based options.

Another good tool to have is the paid version of Adobe Acrobat. This will allow you to create PDF files that you can email to clients. The free version only allows you to read PDF files.