Life Settlement Leads

hex

I'm new to this site and greatly appreciate any feedback. I'm relatively new to the life settlement industry and have joined up with someone that has been doing life settlement for a while, but sourcing leads based on personal relationships. I'm looking to expand outside of these personal relationships and would love to hear any advice on this industry from this forum. What's the best way to get started and source leads for this industry? Do any companies sell leads specifically for Life Settlement? Thanks in advance.

What's the best way to get started and source leads for this industry? Do any companies sell leads specifically for Life Settlement? Thanks in advance.

The lead generation services for this industry are very new and not established as in other insurance markets. Additionally, most new efforts are driven or created by life settlement brokerages.

Keep in mind that the transaction concept and benefits are still very niche and not well known among the consumer market.

What is the best way to get started? Build your professional adviser network (i.e. Estate Planning JDs, CPAs and life agents) and educate them on the opportunity; Alternative to lapsing or surrendering policies, Creating new assets/cash for investment management, New consumer capital to generate new premiums, etc.

Next, focus your pitch on how you can help them increase their revenues by executing the processes for them, i.e. This is your core focus, you're the expert - Let the expert do the heavy lifting for them.

Keep in mind, they have a fiduciary obligation to present all opportunities or alternatives to their clients when it comes to surrendering or lapsing unwanted policies - You are the solution to find the best outcome for their clients without their added burden of work.