Software for Long-term Care

Mshunt

Do you have any recommendations for an online or even a downloadable software that will help me in computing long-term care situations? I am an independent broker with access to MoOmaha LTC and LFG MoneyGuard and I would like to be able to explain those two side by side. Also, it would be great if I had a program where I can input their information and then it spit out data regarding building LTC need. Not even sure if my question makes sense....thanks in advance.

I am an independent broker with access to MoOmaha LTC and LFG MoneyGuard and I would like to be able to explain those two side by side.

Send the illustrations to your clients and explain it like this:

Lincoln: Fixed guaranteed premium, you can write one check, or spread premiums out over 10 years or to age 65; Return of your premium through life insurance. Your risk is lost opportunity cost of your principal, as well as asset offset risk of principal loss should a long term claim occur.

Omaha: for annual premium equal to ~3% of the principal required to fund Lincoln Moneyguard you can buy the Omaha traditional policy and pay as you go. Your risk is that your premiums may increase. However, should your invested principal generate greater than 3% rate of return you can offset your rate increase risk.

Both policies allow you to buy the amount of LTC coverage you want to obtain. The only difference is the funding options and the assumed risks (asset offset risk/opportunity cost risk vs. premium increase risk)