Dealing with Lenders

Hello all, looking and open to any advise. I've dealt with a particular lender many times and he has been stressing me out.

The first incident occurred over 6 months ago. How this lender and his assistants usually ask for a quote for new leads is they send me a request for homeowners insurance - meaning they want me to get the home quoted and send them the Cert of Ins and invoice as quickly as possible. I always comply and work as quickly as I can. I am a Nationwide agent, we are able to generate a cert of ins. before the policy is submitted (I'm not sure if all other companies can do this) Well this house that they wanted quoted was a big old brick home downtown (St Louis area) I told them I would have to do an inspection as Nationwide agents are required to do. The big boss at the lender company started talking down to me saying he has NEVER heard of an insurance agent doing any kind of inspection, he then said when he got insurance on his MILLION DOLLAR home, the property was never inspected by the insurance company or third party. Is this jackass just being a jackass?? Do you as agents inspect the property before you write (take pictures, make sure it has a roof, etc) I thought ALL property insurance companies at least sent out a 3rd party inspector after the policy is written. Am I wrong??