Have You Ever Took an Extended Vacation, Burned Out...

todd02

Guru
100+ Post Club
Hey guys. I've been doing the grind for 5 1/2 years and got major burn out. Anyone gone through this? Tired of hiring/firing/training and talking about insurance. What did you do what got you past it?

I hear ya...That's what separates the good money from the GREAT money is sticking w/ it & working like you did in the beginning. It's mental & yes this business drains your soul. I've seen many agents call it quits w/ personal...maintain the book & focus on commercial and/or life after a point in time.

I hear ya...That's what separates the good money from the GREAT money is sticking w/ it & working like you did in the beginning. It's mental & yes this business drains your soul. I've seen many agents call it quits w/ personal...maintain the book & focus on commercial and/or life after a point in time.

Ya I think making to much money is actually my problem. I keep wasting it on poor staffing/hiring decisions.

Ya I think making to much money is actually my problem. I keep wasting it on poor staffing/hiring decisions.

I feel where you're coming from, take a vacation or step back and only focus on commercial clients. List the things that you don't want to do (quoting, customer service, etc.) then hire someone for that.

I'm 4 years in and finally making good money but to keep from burning out I take a half day every Friday. Never schedule any appointments that day and I hate making changes to personal lines policies so I hired a csr to do that last year. Schedule a vacation or some sort of carrot for you to chase each quarter. This is what you worked hard for, enjoy it.

I feel where you're coming from, take a vacation or step back and only focus on commercial clients. List the things that you don't want to do (quoting, customer service, etc.) then hire someone for that.