Nationwide Smart Ride

pfg1

Guru
1000 Post Club
This is apparently their version of Progressive's Snapshot.
Anyone have any experience with this? Pro's / Con's?

I called Nat yesterday to add a vehicle on, and make a change to one of my others... they suggested I could "possibly" save up to 30% by using this gadget for a time period (4-6 mos I think)?

I wanted to check with P&C guys to see if there are any drawbacks to using it. I am a good driver, so on that side I'm not concerned.

This is apparently their version of Progressive's Snapshot. Anyone have any experience with this? Pro's / Con's? I called Nat yesterday to add a vehicle on, and make a change to one of my others... they suggested I could "possibly" save up to 30% by using this gadget for a time period (4-6 mos I think)? I wanted to check with P&C guys to see if there are any drawbacks to using it. I am a good driver, so on that side I'm not concerned.

This is pretty common now. Carriers like Progressive, Nationwide, and Liberty Mutual have this.

Usually there is no down side meaning they can't raise your rates due to this device finding out you are a bad driver. Only upside meaning a discount if you qualify.

Some people think it's invasive but that's up to you and your agent to talk about.

Hope this helps.

This is pretty common now. Carriers like Progressive, Nationwide, and Liberty Mutual have this.

Usually there is no down side meaning they can't raise your rates due to this device finding out you are a bad driver. Only upside meaning a discount if you qualify.

Some people think it's invasive but that's up to you and your agent to talk about.

Hope this helps.

They are starting to surcharge bad drivers now: