Over 150.000 insurance professionals and consumers come to the Insurance Forum every month. Click here to register for FREE

Go Back   Insurance Forums > Insurance Agents and Brokers Forum > P&C Insurance Forum

Reply to Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters     
Old 04-01-2016, 12:53 PM   #1

State: alexkh is an Insurance Agent from Pennsylvania
Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters
Hello,

Just wanted to get feedback from P&C agents that work with insurance groups like Smart Choice, Insurance Noodles and others. I would like to keep my independence without going captive.

I have been selling P&C for five years, placing personal and commercial business with agency. Recently they sold the book and I need to find out a better way to build a book of business that I could own outright and possibly sell when retiring.

I read the different old threads about clusters but would like to hear something new.

Thank you
------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote to Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters
Old 04-02-2016, 10:10 PM   #2

State: ballz187 is an Insurance Agent from
Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters Re: Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters
Originally Posted by alexkh View Post
Hello,

Just wanted to get feedback from P&C agents that work with insurance groups like Smart Choice, Insurance Noodles and others. I would like to keep my independence without going captive.

I have been selling P&C for five years, placing personal and commercial business with agency. Recently they sold the book and I need to find out a better way to build a book of business that I could own outright and possibly sell when retiring.

I read the different old threads about clusters but would like to hear something new.

Thank you
What state are you in
Old 04-03-2016, 10:44 AM   #3
Super Genius

State: InsCommentary is an Insurance Agent from
Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters Re: Starting P&C Agency. Insurance Clusters