FMO's

flow6

Hello everyone!
I am new to this site and am a fairly new agent (one and a half years in the field) I am an independent agent working under an FMO mostly selling Medicare Supplement plans and Medicare Advantage plans, Annuities, Life and Long-term Care.
I am not happy with my FMO. Although I have had good training in the field that has lead me to be able to go out and sell on my own; I've found that there is a lot of favoritism in the office. There is also too much gossip and talk that I'm not comfortable with that tends to go on. I don't feel that leads are being distributed fairly. And now of felt like I have to pull teeth to get answers or any kind of help.
My question is, Do I really need an FMO?
Can I do this job on my own and if so, how do I go about doing it?
I'd appreciate all good advice!
Thank you in advance

Hello everyone!
I am new to this site and am a fairly new agent (one and a half years in the field) I am an independent agent working under an FMO mostly selling Medicare Supplement plans and Medicare Advantage plans, Annuities, Life and Long-term Care.
I am not happy with my FMO. Although I have had good training in the field that has lead me to be able to go out and sell on my own; I've found that there is a lot of favoritism in the office. There is also too much gossip and talk that I'm not comfortable with that tends to go on. I don't feel that leads are being distributed fairly. And now of felt like I have to pull teeth to get answers or any kind of help.
My question is, Do I really need an FMO?
Can I do this job on my own and if so, how do I go about doing it?
I'd appreciate all good advice!
Thank you in advance

The only thing you need an FMO for is to get contracts through. Some carriers will let you contract direct. As long as you as you don't need your hand held, go independent. If they won't release you, there're plenty of good carriers you can contract with. You don't need the FMO you've got.