Captive; what to Expect in Compensation

I am interviewing for a captive position in retirement planning. I have never worked "captive" before. This co.(IMO) pre-sets my appts and I will be selling annuities and various life products. I had a pre-interview with HR and am moving forward to Pres. of co. next. HR did not know the comp. arrangement and said it would be explained in my next interview. A series 65 is required within 120 days of start date.

I am thinking it will not be a % of annual prm. Maybe a flat dollar amt per product sale? I know there is a tradeoff for free leads and especially pre-set appts. I'm just wondering how I will get "axed" on commissions.

Can anyone help me with this? Tell me what to expect and or ask in the interview?

Many Thanks

If they're providing presets the commission levels are going to be incredibly low because what you're doing is financing the marketing/training. What you should be expecting is solid leads and good training which should create an opportunity for you to make a healthy income, even if the commission levels are low. Most likely scenario though is the training might be decent, but the presets are usually trash and so you end up having to do most of your own prospecting/marketing, but you're stuck in trash contracts.

If they're providing presets the commission levels are going to be incredibly low because what you're doing is financing the marketing/training. What you should be expecting is solid leads and good training which should create an opportunity for you to make a healthy income, even if the commission levels are low. Most likely scenario though is the training might be decent, but the presets are usually trash and so you end up having to do most of your own prospecting/marketing, but you're stuck in trash contracts.