Accepting Med Adv but Not Medicare?

medsuptage

Guru
100+ Post Club
Hello all,

I'm relatively new to the insurance field/ sales in general. I've been doing this for about 4 months and have actually been relatively successful.

Anyway, I was curious if anyone knows the legality of a Clinic accepting medicare advantage plans but not accepting Original medicare (and of course, med sups).

I have a local clinic that is a complete powerhouse that doesn't accept my companies med advantage plan so I have written many clients for med supps because of that. Now the clinic is saying they will not take original medicare only specific med advantage.

So I'm looking at MASSIVE!!!! charge backs for doing absolutely nothing wrong but doing my job to the best of my ability, following management instruction, and selling med supps to these clients.

I work out of Washington state, if that matters. Is there any direction or information any of you veterans could provide me on this matter?

Thank you so much!

A doctor can decide what they're going to accept for payment at any time, barring contract issues, and even that would be completely out of your control. The only thing you can do is go get contracted with the MA plan, and offer your clients alternatives, rather than lose the clients.

A doctor can decide what they're going to accept for payment at any time, barring contract issues, and even that would be completely out of your control. The only thing you can do is go get contracted with the MA plan, and offer your clients alternatives, rather than lose the clients.

Thank you very much for the information, That unforunitly is extremely bad news for me..

I would love to contract with the Ma plans they accept. However I am an exclusive agent working directly for an insurance company.

That rots, but that's sort of just how this goes. Thank you Obama, change we can believe in!

Like it or not, this situation has little to nothing to do with Obama.