Advice- FE VS. Medsupp and a Good FMO

hphs

Hi-

I am new to the message board and looking for some advice. I have been selling Life and Health for 10+ years. I am looking to transition over to the senior market and have a few questions for the experts out there. As your primary line would you suggest med sup over FE? Does med supp have better persistencey so over time the income is stronger? I like the 6 year level income over the heap and then renewal of FE...thoughts? Since I wll need some product and marketplace training intially can anyone suggest a good FMO to tie myself with. Any and all help is appreciated.

Hi- I am new to the message board and looking for some advice. I have been selling Life and Health for 10+ years. I am looking to transition over to the senior market and have a few questions for the experts out there. As your primary line would you suggest med sup over FE? Does med supp have better persistencey so over time the income is stronger? I like the 6 year level income over the heap and then renewal of FE...thoughts? Since I wll need some product and marketplace training intially can anyone suggest a good FMO to tie myself with. Any and all help is appreciated.

I co-own an FE IMO that is known for our training. I also personally produce a lot of Med Sups and Med Advantage and have for many years.

My advice is this, select either one and cross sell the other. If you buy FE leads with income $15,000 to $50,000 you will get more med sup opportunities than others lead you to believe.

If you market for Med Sups you will get lots of FE opportunities.

I don't know of any IMO that actively trains for both that is any good. I recommend putting your FE contracts with an agency like ours and your Med Sup contracts with an agency like Chris Westfall.

Feel free to call me if you want to know my method of doing both.