Do You Like Your Job?

mvpadjuster

Simple question really, do you like your job? Are you happy when you get home at the end of the day?
I currently work on the carrier side in claims and am burnt out. Sometimes its seems harder to pay money out than it is to bring it in. My days are a stream of angry insureds, bullheaded claimant attorneys, and overbearing management looking over my shoulder trying to ensure I don't pay too much.
I worked as a pre65 health insurance producer prior to this gig and am considering going back to the agent side. I'm not worried about the money, that will come. But is working for yourself all it's cracked up to be?

Simple question really, do you like your job? Are you happy when you get home at the end of the day?
I currently work on the carrier side in claims and am burnt out. Sometimes its seems harder to pay money out than it is to bring it in. My days are a stream of angry insureds, bullheaded claimant attorneys, and overbearing management looking over my shoulder trying to ensure I don't pay too much.
I worked as a pre65 health insurance producer prior to this gig and am considering going back to the agent side. I'm not worried about the money, that will come. But is working for yourself all it's cracked up to be?

Short answer, yes.

Long answer (you asked for it) hells yes! Being an independent agent is the best job in the world.

For 20 years I had what many would consider a dream job. I sold motorcycles for a living. I made great money, had great health insurance, company truck, even free gas, and all the motorcycles, ATV, and watercraft I wanted to ride anytime I wanted to. And I loved it for 15 of those twenty years. But those last five were a grind.