Medicare Supplements in Texas - Newbie Questions

TopSecret

Okay guys newbie here, licensed in Texas, want to sell Medicare Supplements. I want to go “direct” if possible.
I cross-referenced through TDI to find companies that were competitive on price. I come up with: United of Omaha Life, Colonial Penn, Bankers, American Continental and Family life. So far all require an FMO. Not sure about American ….

Is there any companies that go direct for Med-Supps in Texas?
If I have to join an FMO who offers the best contracts?
If you had to pick, which Companies to go with etc. which ones and why?
Should I put all of them with the same FMO etc.?
…… Doesn’t seem like a good idea and really don’t want to deal with an upline.

Any advice would be appreciated. :err:

You can contract direct with ACI.

Thank You Zydo for the reply. ACI seems to be, out of the ones mentioned above, most competitive with Plan B and F. If I go with an FMO do you have any recommendations?

Get in touch with Frank.

Yeah, because THAT'S a direct contract. :err:

Truth is that most carriers do not offer a true direct to home office contract. Old Surety does, I think. But getting them to send you one is seemingly impossible.

The closest you can get to "direct" is by contracting through an FMO that is truly direct. That way there is no other upline in the hierarchy; just you and your FMO.

As far as good, competitive supp companies here in Texas I sell United of Omaha, Forethought, Woodmen and Sentinel. Beating United of Omaha here in Texas is tough. They are unisex rated so they have the best rates for males and they're one of very few carriers that offer a household discount. Plus everyone knows who United of Omaha is.

Old Surety is competitive, but as I mentioned, getting a contract is nearly impossible.