Need Maui Med Supp Agent!

TDS551

Expert
I am a St Louis agent, but my mom has been in icu in Maui for the last 3 weeks. She lives there. We need to get her back on Original Medicare with a supp. She will be dropping group advantage plan for UNH F. or N. PM me if you are in Maui, I will there Monday. Mahalo

Last edited:
I'm no Maui agent but you want the med supp now that she is in icu?

I hope Maui has crazy med supp rules that will accept her. And if you can somehow get her on one, there isn't a plan I anymore and don't mess with the N at this point. Just do the F

I'm no Maui agent but you want the med supp now that she is in icu? I hope Maui has crazy med supp rules that will accept her. And if you can somehow get her on one, there isn't a plan I anymore and don't mess with the N at this point. Just do the F
She has group MAPD coverage through the California teachers plan and should be GI on an F if she drops it here in Maui, or she should be GI if we bring her back to the mainland when she is forced to drop this Maui mapd. Ive done this a few times back in Missouri, but if Im missing something someone please correct me because we might HAVE to fly her back as there is no here to look after her. Her aorta ruptured and she had a stroke 2 days after they repaired it. Not good.

Last edited:
Update. I just got back from Maui after 18 days.

Mom is still alive, making small progress in snf but now Kaiser is kicking her out of SNF after 3 weeks.

My sister is poa and wouldnt let me switch her back to original medicare and usenthe LEC SEP to pick up a supplement!

Mom cant fly for three months, so we are screwed. I landed today in st louis and it looks like Im headed back next week for a month!

Interesting to see how Kaiser has the whole island wired, even nurse and social workers at the snf. And get this, even the snf director sells mapd plans!

She wants me to believe that Kaiser is better than straight Medicare!