New Agent- Need to Know....

ladymj

how to go through an appointment? Hello experienced agents:) I am a BRAND NEW agent with practically no sales experience(I posted one other time looking for suggestions) on med supps sales or another sales. I know once I get started I will be good, because I believe in the product I am selling! I have been reading about the different med supp plans and about Medicare and I am with Ritter FMO. I am done with getting appointed with top 3-4 carriers for the plans F. G and N.

I just would love to have an experienced agent go over how they do their sales appointments. I haven't even placed any sales calls yet, even though I have some leads from another agent. T65 is what I will be doing. I guess I am feeling a little overwhelmed. I have a fulltime job in the evening so I have early in the day to do my med supp work. I know I have talked to people who say, just start calling people but I feel I need to become fully informed about Medicare and how to run an appoinment 1st. Anyway, thanks for reading and tips, suggestions, etc. would be greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,
Mj;)

Know your product, and get started. I practiced with my folks and other fam to get their feedback on my approach. Some folks don't want a lot of info, and give those people the basics. Others seem to want to know enough that they're ready to sell insurance themselves. Generally, I always go over the four parts of Medicare, which is promptly forgotten by the majority of clients. Then go down the path the clients expresses interest. Some people already know what they want. I've found it's LOT about showing customers you care for them and their needs...saving money on premiums is a big part obviously. Simple is better and just get started.
The small print...some carriers want their brochure followed exactly...MAPD sales are a different animal.
Good luck and have fun