Opinions on when It Isn't Appropriate to Call a Lead?

newengland_Dan

I receive med-sup leads thru a couple different sites. I'm new to insurance, but I'm generally a quick study with new things. Anyway, I was hoping to get some input from you guys about when you draw the line for calling web leads. Since web leads can come to you at any time, and they are often shared with several other agents, I understand that timing is key. I generally do not call on sundays, because often times people react poorly to getting solicitation call when they get home from church or are about to sit down for sunday evening dinner with the whole family. That said, if you receive lead on sunday do usually call it? or wait till monday morning? If you do call, do you use the standard calling hours, or use different cut off times for sundays?

Thanks for your input!

I receive med-sup leads thru a couple different sites. I'm new to insurance, but I'm generally a quick study with new things. Anyway, I was hoping to get some input from you guys about when you draw the line for calling web leads. Since web leads can come to you at any time, and they are often shared with several other agents, I understand that timing is key. I generally do not call on sundays, because often times people react poorly to getting solicitation call when they get home from church or are about to sit down for sunday evening dinner with the whole family. That said, if you receive lead on sunday do usually call it? or wait till monday morning? If you do call, do you use the standard calling hours, or use different cut off times for sundays?

Thanks for your input!

Someone really sat down to dinner with their whole family?!!! You mean, not on TV? Are you talking about a reality show? The Osbornes maybe?

I don't call anyone after 8:00pm weekdays, 5:30 Saturdays, or ever on Sunday. I also hold off on Christmas and Christmas eve, and New Years day.