What's the Catch? Someone Has Sent Me 100's of Leads.

Last month, out of the blue, I received an envelope which contained a lead list of upcoming T-65s, printed on index cards, along with a two-page script. I'm a med supp/MA independent broker, so this is right up my alley, but at this time, I am not pursuing any new business via direct marketing; so I know this is not something I requested or someone I spoke to that generated these leads-but I have basically been advanced hundreds of leads by a marketer-and I'm convinced it was an honest mistake. Lucky me, huh? Or maybe some of you know exactly what's going on-this is some new tactic ( likely just new to me ) by a marketer and I will probably get a phone call soon asking, " how's those leads I sent you?" . But if not, I'm going to start working these. Anyone else have this happen recently?

Last month, out of the blue, I received an envelope which contained a lead list of upcoming T-65s, printed on index cards, along with a two-page script. I'm a med supp/MA independent broker, so this is right up my alley, but at this time, I am not pursuing any new business via direct marketing; so I know this is not something I requested or someone I spoke to that generated these leads-but I have basically been advanced hundreds of leads by a marketer-and I'm convinced it was an honest mistake. Lucky me, huh? Or maybe some of you know exactly what's going on-this is some new tactic ( likely just new to me ) by a marketer and I will probably get a phone call soon asking, " how's those leads I sent you?" . But if not, I'm going to start working these. Anyone else have this happen recently?

This has not happened to me...However we have a member on the forum Josh who from time to time offers some free lists to members of the forum.

I will probably get a phone call soon asking, " how's those leads I sent you?" . But if not, I'm going to start working these. Anyone else have this happen recently?