Who Designs These Certifications?

These certifications are past the point of being ridiculous... I tried to take both Geisinger and United Healthcare. Not only is the wording incorrect (causing you to give incorrect answers,) but the flash software is faulty, and if you reload, you give up one of your three tries. This is on a brand new computer, latest browsers, etc.

A 50-year old broker might not notice how poorly these applications run, but a 27-year old broker certainly does.

They need to standardize all these tests so that they aren't playing with people's certifications.

Anybody with me?:mad:

A lot of the companies are behind the game technologically.

Last edited:
This is my first year certifying for this stuff and I got a 100% on every test. It seemed fine to me. The only thing I don't agree with is how long it says it will take per cert. It took my like 2x as long as it said but I was taking notes as well.

Yeah it seems like every year the AARP certs will drop me from one of my attempts it just locks up....drives me nuts but what can you do?

These certifications are past the point of being ridiculous... I tried to take both Geisinger and United Healthcare. Not only is the wording incorrect (causing you to give incorrect answers,) but the flash software is faulty, and if you reload, you give up one of your three tries. This is on a brand new computer, latest browsers, etc.

A 50-year old broker might not notice how poorly these applications run, but a 27-year old broker certainly does.

They need to standardize all these tests so that they aren't playing with people's certifications.

Anybody with me?:mad: