Carrier Appetite and Final Expense Debate!

lifeagent007

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hi guys Im a final expense life agent who works with mostly 60 to 85 year olds. Usually no driving record or speeding tickets. I am wondering what carriers are the lowest cost for auto for this demographic. I am in Grand Rapids Michigan.
And would definitely consider regional carriers as well.

Thank you so much!

Why? Are you looking to get your own appointment with that carrier (s)? Free up some auto insurance money so they can spend more on FE? Be their one stop insurance advisor?

Why? Are you looking to get your own appointment with that carrier (s)? Free up some auto insurance money so they can spend more on FE? Be their one stop insurance advisor?

One stop advisor is what I'm aiming for. But yes saving them money and providing service helps all my policies in the home stick.

My advice; I heard Allstate is hiring.

Or any other captive. Get the training, product knowledge and build up a book. After a few years, you may then be in a position to join an aggregator/cluster/group and journey on your own.

To get an appointment today with any decent carrier is not a possibility for someone with no experience in P & C.

And to target the senior market for auto and home - no thanks.

Just my thoughts.

My advice; I heard Allstate is hiring.

Or any other captive. Get the training, product knowledge and build up a book. After a few years, you may then be in a position to join an aggregator/cluster/group and journey on your own.

To get an appointment today with any decent carrier is not a possibility for someone with no experience in P & C.

And to target the senior market for auto and home - no thanks.

Just my thoughts.