Getting Accident/health License this Week

dbracknell

I have been selling life insurance for about 5 months now as an independent agent so still very new to the business as a whole. Now I am getting my Accident/Health license in Tennessee. The GM I am working with does not have any health carriers I need some suggestions as to where to go and really any tips in health insurance will be appreciated. Thanks!

Thanks. Yes I am sure this is what I want to do. There are a few things that are still confusing about ACA. But I am positive that I will be able to learn it.

:swoon: Honestly too much to state here, but the biggest thing is that Tennessee (my resident state) is a non-exchange state. I have no idea how that will work or even where the agent will fall in.

I tried sending you a pm on here but until I have 20 posts the forum won't allow me to do that.

TN is not a non exchange state, its a FFE state.... Several of us on here are not confused, we have been following this topic for 3 years... we are ready for the roll out as we have been studying day and night..... I feel the bus left you at the station

TN is not a non exchange state, its a FFE state.... Several of us on here are not confused, we have been following this topic for 3 years... we are ready for the roll out as we have been studying day and night..... I feel the bus left you at the station

Since I am also in Tennessee and have my Life/Health license, the gist of what you are saying is that we need to wait until the Federal Government comes out with an exchange then as insurance agents we will know who to contract with?