Hello Insurance Forums - I am new here

I am a new independent life insurance agent too (couple of months in the industry as a Licensed Life, Health Agent). And I wish I saw this forum before I started! Better late than never, I just joined. =)

Glad your here. Proceed with caution, most folks here aren't licensed agents they just pretend. :laugh:

Just kidding, most are licensed agents, the just can't sell. :laugh::laugh:

No,no, what I mean is... welcome to the funny farm. ;)

Glad your here. Proceed with caution, most folks here aren't licensed agents they just pretend. :laugh:

Thanks for the warning. :twitchy:

Just kidding, most are licensed agents, the just can't sell. :laugh::laugh:

LOL! Maybe not yet... and soon they will. (I am new to the industry but was able to sell a few policies, and hope to serve more families, like soon too!)

No,no, what I mean is... welcome to the funny farm. ;)

Thank you. I saw the short story below somewhere, and I think it is a MUST read for all New Life Agents for those bad days ...

"This is my life right now ...

Actually I've been talking about this with the microwave and toaster while drinking my morning coffee and we all agreed that things are getting bad.

I didn't mention anything to the washing machine as she puts a different spin on everything.

Certainly not to the fridge as he is acting cold and distant.

In the end, the iron straightened me out as she said everything will be fine, no situation is too pressing.

The vacuum was very unsympathetic, however, and told me to just suck it up, but the fan was more optimistic and hoped it will soon blow over.

The toilet looked a bit flushed when I asked its opinion and didn't say anything.

But the doorknob told me to "get a grip". The front door said I was unhinged and so the curtains told me to, yes, you guessed it, "pull myself together!". .

May we all here at this forum get to help protect more families with Life Insurance! It's kinda hard work! =)