• Do you have any victories you'd like to share for the month of May? Help us celebrate others by posting here.

How much to buy an established insurance agency? For example Farmers or AllState

khabosha

An insurance agent that sells car insurance, rental and life in my area is considering retirement. The agent has a client book of nearly 1,000 clients. The agent makes about $95,000 yearly. How much you think is worth buying the whole thing for? Of course I’ll need to get licensed. I’m willing to do all that if buying that book is worth the price of which I’d like help from you guys.

In other words, if I’m an insurance agent who has an office and quite successful with a book of nearly 1000 clients, how much would you pay to take over and run it if I were to retire?

Let’s say the price is right, what are the basic steps I need to take to make this transaction happen?

Office rent is $500 a month which isn’t bad compared to what the agent is making...

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum. New to this.

An insurance agent that sells car insurance, rental and life in my area is considering retirement. The agent has a client book of nearly 1,000 clients. The agent makes about $95,000 yearly. How much you think is worth buying the whole thing for? Of course I’ll need to get licensed. I’m willing to do all that if buying that book is worth the price of which I’d like help from you guys.

In other words, if I’m an insurance agent who has an office and quite successful with a book of nearly 1000 clients, how much would you pay to take over and run it if I were to retire?

Let’s say the price is right, what are the basic steps I need to take to make this transaction happen?

Office rent is $500 a month which isn’t bad compared to what the agent is making...

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum. New to this.