Insurance Exam Study Specific Numbers?

LearningGood

Expert
I did a search on how to study for the P&C licensing test and don't see an answer for my uniquer question so I am posting now.

I have been using Examfx.com and watched all of their videos and am about 1/2 way reading each study guide for each section I passed all of the tests (after a few tries) for each section and will eventually take my final exam. I partly passed because they sometimes repeat questions and also because I learn by re-reading if I fail.

I really just want to understand the concepts cold but having to memorize numbers is getting in the way. 30 days, 45 days, 180 days, $2,500, $10,000, etc. Should I just stop trying to memorize these numbers so I can concentrate on what is really important. Once I am an agent I can have a cheat sheet on my desk. I know numbers are important but this is crazy.

Also, I read somewhere that there are 8 tests states pull from approximately so if I just take every test for each section over and over again I will be able to memorize a "bit" I know that understanding the concepts is most important and I will do this and I also know that taking my time with each question is important.

Does examfx have every test question...not exact question but close? or should I look for other companies that offer sample questions...would be great if one company had all of the questions and I could study by test taking...

I don't find the concepts hard at all...just memorizing form numbers or amounts seems crazy dumb.

This is being written for the people who someday in the future are reading this thread looking for the same advice. I think I have this figured out.

I will only memorize "unique" numbers like 180 days and/or from sections with only a few numbers. So say Dwelling section only had a few numbers then I will memorize those but if other sections have too many then I will ignore the number memorization.