Libert Mutual Insurance

worme

I have been contacted by a recruiter. Offering $45000 to start. They pay for my P&C.Trianing in Florida for one week. Does anyone have any updated information?

45k last only a few months for training. Then it goes down. You get paid little to nothing on renewals. It is a great place to start your insurance career. Just get out before you get trapped.

I'm sure nycphil will hop on here soon & confirm.. But great training & start to the field. Just have a goal of getting out & opening your own place before you do get trapped

Base salary 23-28k depending which state you are in
Full benefits
401k match
All expenses are covered by company

I've been a Liberty Mutual agent for 3 years now!

Base salary 23-28k depending which state you are in
Full benefits
401k match
All expenses are covered by company

I've been a Liberty Mutual agent for 3 years now!

Looks like you are trapped. It's all about selling. Have a bad few months and you are done.

Looks like you are trapped. It's all about selling. Have a bad few months and you are done.

It seems like it would be. I've made pretty good money over the last few years. In the office that I work in there are people who have been here 15 years and wouldn't dream of working for anyone else!

It seems like it would be. I've made pretty good money over the last few years. In the office that I work in there are people who have been here 15 years and wouldn't dream of working for anyone else!

You must be in a good state. I my old office even the 15 year guys hated the place but couldn't afford to start over. If they gave you more on renewal it would be a lot better.

I'm sure nycphil will hop on here soon & confirm.. But great training & start to the field. Just have a goal of getting out & opening your own place before you do get trapped

Absolutely..

LM is an excellent place to learn the business. Training, salary, benefits, and incentives are the best in the industry.