MOO Vs. NWMFN

KG1188

Hi everybody,

Ok, so I am new to the financial services, or insurance, industry. I am just getting out of college and have some sales and cold calling background. I am looking into this business and have found a lot of helpful information on this forum.

However, I need some advice. Right now I am reviewing working for Northwestern Mutual and Mutual of Omaha. I have interviewed with both, and they each seem like great companies. I was wondering what kinds of advice people had, regarding training, the companies, general experiences and other anecdotes. It looks as though MOO is offering a salary for three years with strings attached, whereas NWMFN does "enhanced" commissions for four years, which decreases every year. However, both look like strong companies with good managers. Any help would be great.

Thanks!

P.S. Yes I have read past threads on these companies, but I am looking for some newer, up to date advice.

Two totally different target markets...NWMFN is high net worth individuals and Business owners. While MoO is more middle market and seniors....A side issue to consider is that if you ever decide to leave can you get a NWMFN broker contract...as far as I know it doesn't exist while MoO appoints brokers everyday.

Two totally different target markets...NWMFN is high net worth individuals and Business owners. While MoO is more middle market and seniors....A side issue to consider is that if you ever decide to leave can you get a NWMFN broker contract...as far as I know it doesn't exist while MoO appoints brokers everyday.

In a previous post you stated you started with NYL do they have the same target market as NWMFN?

In a previous post you stated you started with NYL do they have the same target market as NWMFN?

Actually the very first company I got hooked up with was Mega (lets not even go there). NYL, Mass Mutual, Northwestern really market to the Higher end client...