Referral #s and SOC

I was a Humana captive agent for 3 years. I Had over 400 members and then I became a broker. Humana at that time allowed agents to become brokers and I processed about 300 AORs with those members so they came along with me. I have added about 150 since thru buying some DM leads and referrals. I stopped buying leads about a year ago and I am strictly running referrals. I average 2-3 referrals per month and I hoped it would be more than that after adding SOC last summer.

I don't get a lot of business from my FB BUSINESS page (not personal) but it does remind people I am still around and haven't croaked yet. Posting regularly, at least 2x daily, sometimes more keeps me on my toes.

I will put up one soliciting post for every 50 or so information or funny posts. Video's of dogs, cats and babies perform well. Everyone loves to laugh.

Also put up informational posts on any number of things.

Probably 90% of my "fans" are female and I try an post a recipe or two at least once a week but sometimes miss a week. Or two.

If everything you post is a solicitation or dry Medicare stuff no one will read, like and share.

Keep it light and entertaining.

I might write 5 apps a year directly from FB plus any referrals since many of my fans are also clients.

At 450 clients you definitely should be getting referrals. At the very least you should get 20 - 30 referrals from your clients. You may not close all of them and some may come later, but you should be getting referrals.

I got one this AM from a lady who is retiring in a year. We talked about 15 minutes. I addressed her current and future needs and timetable. Told her we should talk next Feb or March then followed up with an email . . . which she has read and probably put in her calendar.

Jen (kgmom) knows how to milk referrals better than most folks on the forum. Read some of her posts and make notes.

Every email that goes out to clients and prospects closes with this.

take care,