State Farm Agency Contract questions

DieRichORHveALyf

I've been working in the insurance industry for a few years and was curious about the current contracts being given to new State Farm Agents. I'm really just looking for a break down of their current benefits and commission structure. (ie What is the % on Auto, Fire, Life, Health, Bank, Mutual Funds)

Correct me if I'm wrong: the commission on a policy is based on the annual premium amount.

Does Commercial Fire/ Auto and Workers Comp. have the same percentage as Personal Auto and Fire?

I know they can write Vehicle Loans and Mortgages, do they earn commission on those based on a percentage of the loan?

Please note that I have not been affiliated with State Farm for about 12 years now but here's what I remember about their contract (note that they may have had contract updates as they are always making changes):

1. Their base commission on auto & fire is 8% and can go up to 11% based on their variable bonus structure.
2. Life and health commissions and commissions on loans are much lower than industry standards; however, they do impact the bonus for both the auto & fire payouts as well as annual bonuses

Sorry, I don't know what the commercial commissions are. If this is a big part of your business or you plan to target this market, check w/ your local State Farm agents to see what their ability to write these lines are. The market for commercial insurance through State Farm in Hawaii is very limited.