To the Point, what Next?

g9097383

I am a new agent and have to cold-call to try to get appointments for my sales leader. The script that I have been using is something like this...

Agent: Hi may I speak with Tom please?

Potential Client: This is Tom.

Agent: Hi Tom my name is Joe with XYZ insurance. The reason for my call today is I am reaching out to those who may not be satisfied with their current health insurance....

At this point I usually get the; "I am satisfied with what I have" "I'm not interested"

Should I just move on or should I be saying more after the objection?

Does anyone have some advice for an opening line that could help me get further in to a call?

I am a new agent and have to cold-call to try to get appointments for my sales leader. The script that I have been using is something like this...

Agent: Hi may I speak with Tom please?

Potential Client: This is Tom.

Agent: Hi Tom my name is Joe with XYZ insurance. The reason for my call today is I am reaching out to those who may not be satisfied with their current health insurance....

At this point I usually get the; "I am satisfied with what I have" "I'm not interested"

Should I just move on or should I be saying more after the objection?

Does anyone have some advice for an opening line that could help me get further in to a call?

If he is supposed to be training you, did he get on the phones for an hour or 2 and show you how to do it?
You're setting appointments for your manager...if he makes a sale, who gets the commission, him or you? Or, split?

When you say "may not be satisfied"... you just told them EXACTLY what to say to get you off the phone.

"May not be satisfied" leads to "I'm satisfied."

You've been set up to fail by using that script. It's a stupid opening statement.

In order to get a different result, I would recommend getting permission to ask some questions that are designed to find out how they FEEL about things.