Would It Work? Free Gas if We Can't Save You Money?

pbbaseball

Guru
100+ Post Club
Ok, so when I went to the red sox/pirates series in Pittsburgh in June, I saw an auto agent that had an ad in the paper, that said if he couldn't save you on auto insurance, then he would buy you a free pizza.

I rarely go into a house where I can't save them on something, be it medicare, health, life, home, auto. Now I typical method of getting in front of people is a med supp mailer, then of course I do a full review and replace everything in the house if possible.

Does anyone think it would be feasible to offer a pizza, (get up with a local shop, print coupons, and pay the pizza shop when someone redeems the coupons) or something else like this as a leader to a DM piece?

"as a broker i work with 50+ companies, and chances are you are overpaying for xxxx insurance. if we can't save you money on your life, home, auto, health, medicare, then we'll buy you a pizza at pizza joes for up to $10 bucks 15bucks, etc?"

I figured it's got to increase the response rate, even if 50 people i can't save I spend 500 bucks on pizza, as long as I sell 2 med supps, 1 life app, etc, I've got to come out ahead.

chime in, don't hold back!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
realized i titled it gas... of course everyone would use the gas card, with the pizza, at least they would have to go in and redeem it, like a rebate, which probably would cost less in the long run

Last edited:
I think it would work. The problem is when you get tire kickers that don't buy even though you can save them money. They just test to see if they can get the free pizza.

I guess the first question would be if your state allows for something like that and second I don't think you could do MA or PDP conversations with that lead in however if its legal I would give it a shot but I would make sure they have to provide you proof of what they currently have ie Med Supp etc.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -