Annuities for People That Can't Qualify for Life Insurance

KyleLancaster

Greetings everyone,

I am a life insurance agent working for an impaired risk brokerage. Until a few months ago we had a product we could offer to just about anyone regardless of health; but such as life, all good things must come to an end. We were left in the situation of now having a void in the coverage we can offer to people with cancer under the age of 40.

For the past few weeks we have been searching high and low for a product to offer but to no avail. I have had several clients, who were willing to pay anything to get at least some type of coverage, that I had to turn away and refer to pre-needs counselling.

I had an epiphany last night. Why turn away a client so they can prepay funeral expenses when there should be annuities that would work. The problem I have run into now is that I know annuities like many people know the inner workings of the federal tax code. I have just a strong enough grasp on the material to be dangerous.

My question to you, the gods of the FPDFA, where do I begin with this product offerring? What exists out there for short accumulation periods on smaller type annuity contracts?

I was researching enhanced annuities, but it seems like not much of that is or can be done in the US.

Thanks in advance for all the input.

there are VAs that will lock in the death benefit at the highest accumulation point in a specific period, so even if the market tanks you still have a good size death benefit left.
I have heard of some annuities that have an enhanced DB, but im not familiar with them, nor could I direct you to which companies might offer them. All I know is that they are not companies that I do business with....at least on a regular basis. But I would be surprised if there wasnt some kind of simple health questionaire for those products.