Help! I Am a New Agent and I Am Getting Turned Down for Appointments (credit probs)

Jocely

Expert
I recently got a life and health license. I would like to be an independant agent, however I am not getting appointments. Americo and American Amicable have turned me down. I was a real estate investor and I got up in very bad investments which led to horrible credit, foreclosures etc. on my credit report. Does anyone know of a way to become appointed with a good company in lue of my circumstances. I am not in a position to be choosey. I would like to sell MA, Mortage Protection and/or Final Expense insurance. Thank you in advance for your responses. They are greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
Re: Help! I Am a New Agent and I Am Getting Turned Down for Appointments (credit prob

What part of the country are located? I ask because you may be able to find an individual who is local that can set you up on a LOA contract, Licensed only agent. With this contract you can go out and sell but the comp is paid direct to your up-line. They in tune pay you as they are paid. The problem here is that you have to trust the person you are doing business with as they can take your comp and not pay you. I have several agents with your exact same situation, and this is what I have done for them. PM me if you would like.

Re: Help! I Am a New Agent and I Am Getting Turned Down for Appointments (credit prob

I recently got a life and health license. I would like to be an independant agent, however I am not getting appointments. Americo and American Amicable have turned me down. I was a real estate investor and I got up in very bad investments which led to horrible credit, foreclosures etc. on my credit report. Does anyone know of a way to become appointed with a good company in lue of my circumstances. I am not in a position to be choosey. I would like to sell MA, Mortage Protection and/or Final Expense insurance. Thank you in advance for your responses. They are greatly appreciated.